Home » People » Principal Investigators


Principal Investigators

(by alphabetical order of last name)

Li An (website) San Diego State University Geography CHANS, complexity theory, landscape ecology, GIScience
Sigrunn Eliassen (website) University of Bergen (Norway) Biology Animal cooperative behaviours
Elena Irwin (website) Ohio State University Land use economics Integrated models of land use and ecosystem services
Piotr Jankowski (website) San Diego State University Geography Spatial Decision Support, participatory GIS
Steven Manson (website) University of Minnesota Geography ABMs, LULCC, Human/Env. GIS
Billie L Turner II (website) Arizona State University Geography Land change science, human environment science, member of NAS
Shaowen Wang (website) University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Geography & Computer Science GIScience, cyberinfrastructure, parallel and distributed computing

The ABM 17 Symposium is sponsored by The Complex Human-Environment Systems Group at SDSU.